oct thirty first

I always seem to find myself listening to a lot of rockabilly in October. There’s just something about good old rock and roll and horror just go so well together. I blame The Munsters.

Tonight I went to Halloween Horror nights with Phil. Since it was just the two of us, early on Halloween night, we were able to knock out a couple of the houses pretty quickly. It was a lot of fun to be able to zip through the crowd, make a quick decision, and avoid all the other hassles that often come with a big group. We moved like a pack of stealthy predators, confident in the others’ ability to complete their task that they made choices independent of each other… woah sorry for the run on sentence. I started thinking about dinosaurs.

So tomorrow begins national novel writing month and I have no idea what to write. I have this crazy ass idea to write a novel about the experience of writing a novel, but I have no confidence that anyone would get it. I know I can do it, I’m excited about the challenge but there is absolutely no more putting it off, I have to do the work, who cares if it’s good, you just need to do it. If you like it means you’ve trusted your instincts in making the right choices. You’ve been gifted with so much time, take full advantage. Happy nanowrimo

Leave a Reply

